You are here: Home / Help Center / Email Support / General Email / Leave Copies of Email on the Server

Leave Copies of Email on the Server

by tcitgAdmin — last modified Apr 17, 2015 10:59 AM

Windows Live Mail

  1. Open Windows Live Mail.
  2. Find the OlympusNet account in the left-hand margin, and right-click on the account name (just above the inbox).
  3. Select Properties.
  4. Click the Advanced tab.
  5. In the Delivery section check the checkbox beside Leave a copy of messages on server.
  6. Check the checkbox Remove from server after, and select the number of days you wish to save mail on the server.

Outlook 2010

  1. Open Outlook 2010.
  2. Click on the File menu from the toolbar.
  3. Click on the Account Settings icon.
  4. Click on the pop up context menu Add and remove accounts or change existing connection settings.
  5. Click on the olympus.net account to highlight it, the click on Change... just above it.
  6. In the Internet E-mail Settings dialog box, click on the More Settings... button in the lower right.
  7. Click the Advanced tab.
  8. Under the Delivery section, check the checkbox Leave a copy of messages on the server.
  9. Check the checkbox Remove from server after and set the number of days you want to store mail on the server.

Outlook 2007

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Account Settings.
  3. Click on your OlympusNet email account to highlight it, then click the Change button.
  4. Click the button More Settings... in the lower right-hand corner.
  5. Click the Advanced tab.
  6. Under the Delivery section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, please check the box Remove from server after, and click the arrows to specify the number of days or weeks emails should be saved.
  7. Click OK, then click Next, and then click Finish. Click Close to return to the email program.

Outlook 2002/2003

  1. Open Outlook.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Email Accounts or Account Settings.
  3. In the Accounts dialog box, verify that the circle-box View or change existing email accounts is selected and click Next.
  4. Click on your OlympusNet email account to highlight it, then click the Change button on the right.
  5. Click the button More Settings... in the lower right-hand corner.
  6. Click the Advanced tab.
  7. Under the Delivery section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, check the box Remove from server after, and click the arrows to specify the number of days or weeks emails should be saved.
  8. Click OK, then click Next, and then click Finish to return to the email program.

Outlook Express, Outlook 98/2000, and Windows Mail

  1. Open Outlook Express , Outlook 98/2000, or Windows Mail.
  2. From the Tools menu select Accounts.
  3. Select the Mail tab. (Note: Windows Mail does not have the Mail tab, but shows the account in the Internet Accounts window.) 
  4. Click on your account, usually named mail.olympus.net, then click the Properties button on the right.
  5. Select the Advanced tab in the Properties dialog box.
  6. Under the Delivery section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, check the box Remove from server after, and click the arrows to specify the number of days or weeks emails should be saved.
  7. Click OK and then click Close to return to the email program.

Thunderbird

  1. Open Thunderbird. From the Tools menu select Account Settings.
  2. In the white area on the left, select the entry Server Settings.  Under the Server Settings section: Clear the check box Leave messages on the server if you do not need to save email on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server check the box For at most, and specify the number of days.
  3. Click OK to return to the email program.

Apple Mail

  1. Open Mail.
  2. From the Mail menu, select Preferences. Select the Accounts icon and click on your email account under the Description heading. The Account Information appears.
  3. Click on the Advanced tab.
  4. Make sure that Remove copy from server after retrieving a message is checked. If you would like to leave messages on the server, click on the field below and select after one day, or after one week, etc. Note: You can remove the email from the server immediately by clicking the Remove Now button.
  5. Close the Accounts box to return to the email program.

Entourage

  1. Open Entourage.
  2. From the Tools menu, select Accounts.
  3. Click once on the name of the account you wish to edit to highlight the account.
  4. Click on the Edit button at the top of the Accounts window. DO NOT click on the edit menu at the very top of the screen.
  5. In the Edit Account box click on the Options tab.
  6. Under Server options section: Clear the check box Leave a copy of each message on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, check the box Delete messages from the server after and specify the number of days. Note: You can remove the email from the server immediately by clicking Get all messages left on server.
  7. Click OK to close the Edit Account box and close the Accounts box to return to the email program.

Windows Eudora

  1. Open Eudora version 5 or 6.
  2. From the Tools menu select Options.
  3. In the Category box on the left select the icon Incoming Mail.
  4. Clear the check box Leave a copy of messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, please check the box Delete from server after, and specify the number of days emails should be saved.
  5. Click OK to return to the email program.

Macintosh Eudora

  1. Open Eudora version 5 or version 6.
  2. From the Special menu select Settings.
  3. In the box on the left select the icon Checking Mail.
  4. Under the Mail Management section: Clear the check box Leave on server for if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server leave the box checked, and specify the number of days.
  5. Click OK to return to the email program.

Netscape

  1. Open Netscape Mail. From the Edit menu select Mail & Newsgroups Account Settings.
  2. In the white area on the left, select the entry Server Settings. Under the Server Settings section: Clear the check box Leave messages on the server if you do not need to save mail on the server. If you would like to leave messages on the server, check the box For at most, and specify the number of days.
  3. Click OK to return to the email program.